nanowrimo, update, writing

And So It Begins…

November means: National Novel Writing Month!

Yes, I have begun my novel writing. Yes, I am already late, especially considering that I took a day off college today due to a slight cold thats knocked me down more than it should have.

Although, I am already 2,025 words in (and pending!), so it’s not going that badly, for once.

I’m not entirely sure how this story is going to go, I only have the first 10,000 words or so planned out. But as a general idea, it’s about a girl called Molly who’s stuck living in a massive abandoned mansion house after her grandfather dies. It’s pretty spooky, and massively creepy, but I labelled it as a Fantasy, because I love adding in improbably monsters and creatures that can jump out from the cellar.

I’ll upload some character biographies and stories and pictures of drawings I’ve done, at some point, when I have free time. But this basically means that there might not be much interesting contact on here for a while, so prepare for an overload on my novel.

I’m sorry in advance.

I get very excited.

here’s the link to the site in case you’re interested (I like hyperlinks, in case you hadn’t guessed yet)

I did another post on NaNoWriMo, it’s slightly more informative and useful than this, I swear

 

Leave a Reply

